Meet Pixel - Reisverslag uit Chengdu, China van Donata - WaarBenJij.nu Meet Pixel - Reisverslag uit Chengdu, China van Donata - WaarBenJij.nu

Meet Pixel

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Donata

06 Maart 2009 | China, Chengdu

Working with animals you have to love them. It’s a necessity! But sometimes it can be a detriment as well. It’s hard to say ‘no’. But it happens to almost everyone that loves animals, you get to a point that you should say ‘no’ but everything else screams YES!! As you might guess this happened to me as well. Her name is Pixel!
She came in with 3 other brothers and sisters, a box of kittens, so small you could hold her in the palm of your hand. They all needed medical attention but most of all food! Pixel was the one that was very aggressive towards her food. As small as she was she certainly knew what she wanted and needed and that was milk. She would demand food and was almost too anxious to drink, but she literally latch her nails on and wouldn’t let go until she was satisfied. This stubborn behaviour saved her life. Unfortunately her siblings were not as determined and all 3 died soon after arriving. We syringe and bottle fed her until she was strong enough to take in her own food. Which was actually quite quickly. We tried to find a home for her and twice we came really close, both times I was silently scared for her hoping that it would be a good home. But when the second potential owner declined I couldn’t stand it anymore and took her into my hart and home.
Although I have said that I would never take another black and white cat I just couldn’t resist her. She is an adorable, mischievous, full of life, crazy, beautiful black and white cat. Although she can be quite irritating and can push you to your limits she also knows like the best how to love you. When I come home from another long day at work the first and only thing she want to do is kisses and cuddles. She follows me around everywhere, when she sleeps she needs to be close and touch me by either lying on me or against me. At night when it’s cold she will crawl under the blankets and lie down close against me. In the mornings she does wake me up way too early but I just can’t help but smile when she tries everything possible to get my attention.
She is now one of two cats that live here. Apart from them there are also 4 dogs! And I can tell you that no matter how small she is, she rules the mob!! All the dogs have respect for her and will keep away if need be. If it came down to who gets the piece of food that fell on the floor.. my bet is on Pixel!
Whilst I am writing this blog she is actually lying on my wrists, making it quite difficult for me to type. She has had her snooze and this is her way of saying that it is Pixel time! When she wants food, cuddles, play or a place on me to sleep she will certainly let me know. So I will stop for now, cause I’m a softy when it concerns her… what Pixel wants, Pixel gets….

  • 08 Maart 2009 - 18:20

    Annemarie:

    En ik maar denken dat ze Pixie werd genoemd! Aan de foto te zien neem je straks 2 katten mee naar huis;)
    Heel veel plezier met haar.
    Liefs, Annemarie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Donata

I have moved on...!! Again.....

Actief sinds 14 Maart 2008
Verslag gelezen: 303
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14356

Voorgaande reizen:

15 April 2008 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: